One page per clause
The guidance in our words, the evidence a reviewer asks for, the common gaps and what to do before the second edition lands.
Open the registerNo publication date is recorded. ISO records stage 50.00 on 6 July 2026: the FDIS is registered for formal approval. The ballot, approval and publication stages follow, but their dates are not on the public record. The 15 February 2027 date used here is a planning estimate, not an ISO commitment.
Last updated: . Written from the 2017 edition and the ISO record. Not legal advice; does not certify.
The designation, title, committee, ICS, edition, stage 50.00 and the stage date of 6 July 2026. Those are facts a board paper can cite. The 2017 edition and its publication month are also recorded.
A derived date is computed from a recorded date and a stated rule. The site does not derive an FDIS ballot close, because the public record does not state the ballot length. It uses the normal stage path only to explain what comes next.
The planning date of 15 February 2027 is an estimate, 120 days from 18 October 2026. It is useful for planning and unsafe for a contractual deadline. The site labels it on every page.
The stage record and the dates are what the change watch follows. A change to the stage, the stage date, the edition in force or the estimate is emailed with the diff. The watch cannot see the unpublished text, and it says so.
No. It is an estimate, not an ISO commitment. A contract should cite the 2017 edition or name a review point rather than a publication date.
Because the public record does not state one. The site does not invent a date to fill the gap. When the record changes, the refresh gate fails the build and the record is updated.
Not known. The FDIS text is not public. The site does not claim a clause-level change or a renumbering.
Run the free transition check / Open the register / The kit and the watch
Every clause answer on this site points to the official clause behind it, so you can check any line yourself. The register holds 41 records, 174 evidence lines and 123 common failure lines. The revision dates come from the ISO record, one national member body record and one reseller record. The clause substance comes from ISO 22316:2017, the published edition in force.
The guidance in our words, the evidence a reviewer asks for, the common gaps and what to do before the second edition lands.
Open the registerAnnex A is informative and names twenty management disciplines. Each page says so, because a finding cannot rest on guidance alone.
Open the annexStage 50.00 is recorded on 6 July 2026. The planning date is an estimate and is labelled wherever it appears.
Read the recordThe FDIS text is not public and is not reproduced. The clause record covers the 2017 edition. No clause-level change in the FDIS is claimed. Where the public record is silent, the page says so.